Kat Von D vs Anastasia 

Saturday I went into the store that is a girl’s biggest crutch apart from Victoria’s Secret…. Sephora. I knew from the beginning what I was walking in to purchase and surprisingly I stuck with it! It’s about time! These are two products I’ve had my eye on for a while now. KAT VON D Shade + Light Face Contour Refillable Palette retails for $49.00. ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS Glow Kit retails for $40.00. I have had the chance to work with both and I am in love! It can definitely be tricky when working with contour shades not to overdue or make it to where it seems like you have literally just rubbed dirt on your face. There are three dark shades in the Kat Von D palette and they all blend beautifully. So far I have used the light shades on the Kat Von D palette on my under eyes and on the bridge of my nose, rather than highlighting parts of my face. The Anastasia palette contains four highlighters and all are impeccable. I definitely reccomend using a fan brush for the Anastasia highlighters and a duo fiber brush when working with the bronzers in Kat Von D. Brushes are a crucial part when working with makeup. It’s not just the product itself it’s the tools you use also that depict the outcome! I give both palettes ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. It isn’t a necessity to have both in your collection, but both are great products if you are looking to buy! 

One thought on “Kat Von D vs Anastasia 

Leave a Reply

