Bedroom Renovation

So I recently changed up my room a little bit! I originally wanted to repaint and start fresh. My walls are an off white so they can match with most anything, therefore I chose to leave them as they are. I did however purchase new bedding! Before I had a white duvet comforter. Me and white are not a good mix! I couldn’t seem to do anything but get stuff on it. I loved it, but it was so hard to manage. I searched forever on Pinterest and any store it led me to. I ended up coming across Urban Outfitters. I had narrowed it down to two duvets and chose this tie dyed piece! It took no time to come in. I also ordered the matching pillow cases. Next, I have a grey sheet and two other pillows with grey pillow cases on them. The grey contrasts so well with the bedding! I always have pictures hanging up in my room. They were originally above my bed, but I wanted to do something different this time. They were first on my wall, however today I moved them into the corner where the droop off the wall. I bought a vinyl piece from Hobby Lobby and it is centered on my bathroom wall that you see as soon as you walk in. I didn’t know it would be so easy to put up or I would have purchased more! My favorite part of my room is where my windows are. I bought sheer curtains and a black rod from a Walmart. I also bought four boxes of inside lights from there as well. I originally saw this idea on YouTube and it was being used as a headboard, but I put a little spin to it. It was super easy to do! All you need are some clear wall hooks to hang the lights. I will attach the video that I drew inspiration from down below! So excited how everything is coming together and can’t wait to add more. 💗

Lights DIY: https://youtu.be/l7MHb1xnBz0

 

Leave a Reply

