Sharpay and Troy Take on Prom

IMG_7505

I asked Tanner to prom! 🎉🎉🎉 I wanted to come up with something different and try my best not steal something off of Pinterest, which is so easy to do. Finally, a 💡 appeared above my head. If you’re like Tanner at first you may be confused on what this poster means. Let me explain! It’s a High School Musical themed “promposal.” Tanner goes to Oakman Highschool. Oakman’s mascot is a Wildcat. Troy Bolton was a Wildcat in HSM, Tanner’s a Wildcat… get it…. get it? Now most people (all people) relate Troy and Gabriella together, the two main characters. However, since I always like to do things differently, or that just seems like a cool statement to make right here, I based it on Sharpay. After all, I’m more like her anyways…. only with the hair of course. So! I thought of ways to make a Sharpay and Troy “promposal” idea. That’s when my lovely friend, Makenze Brooke Mitchell, gave me the phrase: “Hey Wildcat PROM Would Be Fabulous With You.” Sharpay is known for her infamous song “Fabulous,” of course isn’t that how every girl wants everything to be? The word “Fabulous” is made up of poster board stickers that resemble stage lights, perfect right! So with defining the whoile idea, you can see it’s pretty clear….. and I’m quite positive Tanner still may not get it. But obviously he said yes. 😜 Happy prom everyone! 

Fabulous 💋

Leave a Reply

