Royalty

Dad comes running in my room yesterday morning and says “Macey, Macey feel this!” I am instructed to rub his arm. I am entirely confused. He then proceeded to say “You feel that? That’s royal blood running through my veins.” I loved it. Ever since I’ve been seeing waves of solid purple. God has washed poverty and hopelessness off of us, and has drenched us in His royalty. We are His heirs. I am a child of the King. Our bloodline is from the most High God. So walk in that in this new week, royalty, and in the famous words of my mother “Have a great time with Jesus.”

“But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for His possession, so that you may proclaim the praises of the One who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.”
‭‭1 Peter‬ ‭2:9‬ ‭

 

Leave a Reply

