Through Your Eyes

These words are so powerful. You have something beautiful inside of you. Everyone does, something different and unique. Something one of a kind. No one has the same beauty as you. God has placed something inside of you only you can carry and share with the world, don’t hold it in. “You brought to life the part of me I thought had died” Your life is not over. Your gifts and talents are not dead. Your spirit is very much alive. He restores our hopeless hearts and makes us feel like we can, in a sense, “breath again.” Take a deep breathe and see what God has in store for you. How amazing is he, always around, bringing life back into order. He has saved us from ourselves. I am not dead. My God is not dead. He is alive in me. 

“Get it together That’s what I say to me 
I put on the pressure 

You could do better 

Be who you’re supposed to be
But that’s when You came in 

Right when I needed You 

You said all of the things that I was believing 

Not one of them were true
You lifted my head up 

I was keeping my head down 

I didn’t know love 

But I do now 
You stood right there and then You broke apart the lies 

And You told me 

I had something beautiful inside 

You brought to life the part of me I thought had died

‘Cause You stood right there until I saw me through Your eyes 
So this is living”

Through Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

