This following chunk of scripture is under the heading Zayin in the book of Psalms. Our generation is Generation Z. In Hebrew Z means Zayin. Zayin means warrior or mighty weapon. The words in this text describe our generation entirely, those whose hearts are on fire for God and on a mission to advance the kingdom.

“Remember your promise to me; it is my only hope. Your promise revives me; it comforts me in all my troubles. The proud hold me in utter contempt, but I do not turn away from your instructions. I meditate on your age-old regulations; O LORD, they comfort me. I become furious with the wicked, because they reject your instructions. Your decrees have been the theme of my songs wherever I have lived. I reflect at night on who you are, O LORD; therefore, I obey your instructions.This is how I spend my life: obeying your commandments.
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭119:49-56‬ ‭NLT‬‬

We want so badly for people to feel God and have a connection with him. It drives us crazy! We want everyone to have a taste of what we are feeling. But that can also be our flaw. We must not grow furious with those whose sight is obstructed right now because of the world. It’s our job to keep showing them who God is, through ourselves. Keep pursuing the lost souls. Keep pursing your family and friends. God has already won the victory. “We are not fighting for victory we are fighting from victory.” Do not give up on people. Do not give up on yourself. Do not give on your situation. Generation Zayin is taking back the nation!

Generation Z

Generation Z

Generation Z

Leave a Reply

