“Show us what you can do God” “I Surrender”

John‬ ‭6:30-33, 35-40‬ ‭MSG‬‬:
“They waffled: “Why don’t you give us a clue about who you are, just a hint of what’s going on? When we see what’s up, we’ll commit ourselves. Show us what you can do. Moses fed our ancestors with bread in the desert. It says so in the Scriptures: ‘He gave them bread from heaven to eat.’ Jesus responded, “The real significance of that Scripture is not that Moses gave you bread from heaven but that my Father is right now offering you bread from heaven, the real bread. The Bread of God came down out of heaven and is giving life to the world.” Jesus said, “I am the Bread of Life. The person who aligns with me hungers no more and thirsts no more, ever. I have told you this explicitly because even though you have seen me in action, you don’t really believe me. Every person the Father gives me eventually comes running to me. And once that person is with me, I hold on and don’t let go. I came down from heaven not to follow my own whim but to accomplish the will of the One who sent me. “This, in a nutshell, is that will: that everything handed over to me by the Father be completed—not a single detail missed—and at the wrap-up of time I have everything and everyone put together, upright and whole. This is what my Father wants: that anyone who sees the Son and trusts who he is and what he does and then aligns with him will enter real life, eternal life. My part is to put them on their feet alive and whole at the completion of time.””

‭‭

   “Let us hold on to the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews‬ ‭10:23‬ ‭HCSB‬‬

 

Hold on to the promises God has promised you. But don’t mock God, saying things like “show us what you can do then we’ll commit.” How dare we. “Prove yourself to us.” Hasn’t he already done that? Has he not died for us so that we may live? Has he not given us breath after breath? What are we searching for? God tells us in this scripture, search no more. “I am the bread of life.” I am the answer to all of your questions. I am the solution to every one of your problems. Jesus tells us in the next few verses that if we will just run to him and cling to him he will never let us go. So why is that so hard for us to do. We’re scared. Our human flesh is dominating our spirit. It’s a hard battle that we wrestle with everyday. I know I do. But if it’s that easy, just run to God hold on and don’t let go, why not do it. Jesus says his plans are his father’s plans and his father’s plans are us. He wants us. You and me. Jesus is our connection. Our pathway from this life to the next. So I give my life to you God. Show us what you can do in us. Use us. Do a complete transformation. I give myself to you so than you can show the rest of the world what it is you can do with mankind. Here’s my heart. Take it. Here are my ambitions and dreams. Take them. Here are my doubts and fears. Take them. Here’s all I have. Take me. Show the world who you are God. Let the world see the great works of you. Do it in all of us. Let us all be examples of your work. Nothing else can compare. I may be mere human but my father is “The Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.” Revelations 22:13. I am unstoppable because of him. I can do all things through him. Allow God to use you. Don’t question him, don’t waste time. If you are to take any advice take this. Surrender. Surrender day after day, again and again. Don’t stop giving yourself to God. My human flesh will not win over my spiritual flesh. I will fight that battle everyday. I will surrender everyday. You are a warrior for Jesus Christ. He is using you to make a difference. He is using you to change the world. You are a light of him, shine

Leave a Reply

