Body Image

 I thought I would use this picture to talk about body image. Today, I posted about staying fit and it made me think. One thing we all face is worrying about what we look like. If we’re too big or too small. Everyone has their insecurities. I’ve always delt with finding something about myself that I don’t like or I wish to change. But, I’m realizing now I’m great the way I am. There is nothing wrong with looking how you were intended to look. I still from time to time think sometimes that I should do this or do that to loose weight in my thighs or for my stomach to look flatter. I’m learning just like everyone else that you are perfect the way you are. Every individual should know that, so I’m telling you. You don’t have to make yourself sick to feel right, you don’t need to cry because you don’t think you are small enough, you MUST accept that you are how you are intended to be and that’s pretty great. So smile because you are BEAUTIFUL! Be you’re own kind of fit and your own kind of beautiful. You are mean’t to be unique, embrace it!   

“Beauty shouldn’t be about changing yourself to achieve an ideal or be more socially acceptable. Real beauty, the interesting, truly pleasing kind, is about honoring the beauty within you and without you. It’s about knowing that someone else’s definition of pretty has no hold over you”

Leave a Reply

